Professionalism through training

POST Logo

 

Idaho POST Council

 

The POST Council members represent law enforcement and organizations within the law enforcement community. Our principle purpose is to to establish and enforce the training, education, and employment standards of peace officers. Members are appointed by the Governor and serve for a four-year term. Members receive no compensation but are reimbursed for travel and per diem expenses. Appointment to the Council is considered an honor and members are conscientious and work hard for the refinement of law enforcement in our state.

 

Idaho POST Council Statutes and Authority

Scheduled Meetings:  POST Council, Hearing Board, & Subcommittees

Secure Login for Members

POST Council Meeting Minutes

POST Hearing Board Meeting Minutes

 

 

Gary Raney Gary Raney (Chairman)
Sheriff
Ada County
7200 Barrister Dr.
Boise, ID 83704
Ph: 577-3306, Fx: 577-3319
graney@adaweb.net
Greg Moon Gregory Moon (Vice Chairman)
Chief
Weiser PD
262 E. Court St.
Weiser, ID 83672
Ph: 414-2244, Fx: 414-3956
weiserpd@weiserpolice.net
Greg Bower Greg H. Bower
Prosecuting Attorney
Ada County
200 W. Front St., Rm. 3191
Boise, ID  83702
Ph: 287-7700, Fx: 287-7709
GREGB@adaweb.net
Dan Chadwick Daniel Chadwick
Executive Director
Idaho Association of Counties
P. O. Box 1623
Boise, ID 83701
Ph: 345-9126, Fx: 345-0379
dchadwick@idcounties.org
Kevin Fuhr Kevin J. Fuhr
Chief
Rathdrum PD
8178 W. Main St.
Rathdrum, ID 83858
Ph: 687-0711, Fx: 687-6959
kevin@rathdrumpolice.org
Sharon Harrigfeld Sharon Harrigfeld
Director
Idaho Dept. of Juvenile Corrections
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0285
Ph: 334-5102, Fx: 334-5120
sharon.harrigfeld@idjc.idaho.gov
Ken Harward Ken Harward
Executive Director
Association of Idaho Cities
3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 310
Boise, ID 83705
Ph: 344-8594, Fx: 344-8677
kharward@idahocities.org
Lorin Nielsen

Lorin Nielsen
Sheriff
Bannock County
P.O. Box 4666
Pocatello, ID 83205-4666
Ph: 236-7111, Fx: 236-7112

sheriff@bannockcounty.us

Paul Panther

Paul Panther
Chief, Criminal Law Division
Attorney General's Office
700 W. State St., 4th Floor
Boise, ID 83720
Ph: 332-3543, Fx: 854-8074
paul.panther@ag.idaho.gov

Ralph Powell

Ralph Powell

Director
Idaho State Police

700 S. Stratford Dr.
Meridian, ID 83642-6206
Ph: 884-7003, Fx: 884-7090
ralph.powell@isp.idaho.gov

Wayne Rausch

Wayne Rausch
Sheriff
Latah County
P.O. Box 8068
Moscow, ID 83843-8068
Ph: 882-2216, Fx: 883-2281

wrausch@latah.id.us

 

Brent Reinke

Brent Reinke  
Director
Idaho Dept. of Correction
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0018
Ph: 658-2139, Fx: 327-7404
breinke@idoc.idaho.gov

Shane Turman

Shane Turman
Chief
Rexburg PD

P.O. Box 280
Rexburg, ID 83440
Ph: 359-3008, Fx: 359-3009
shanet@rexburg.org

Ernst Weyand

Ernst Weyand
SSA
Federal Bureau of Investigation
877 W. Main St., Suite 404
Boise, ID 83702
Ph: 344-7843, Fx: 433-3500
Ernst.Weyand@ic.fbi.gov

Gregory Wooten
Chief of Enforcement
Idaho Dept. of Fish & Game
600 S. Walnut St.
Boise, ID 83712
Ph: 334-3736, Fx: 334-2793
gregory.wooten@idfg.idaho.gov
   
Idaho Peace Officer Standards & Training
700 South Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642
208.884.7250 | 866.670.7678