Professionalism through training

POST Logo

 

Idaho POST Council

 

The POST Council members represent law enforcement and organizations within the law enforcement community. Our principle purpose is to to establish and enforce the training, education, and employment standards of peace officers. Members are appointed by the Governor and serve for a four-year term. Members receive no compensation but are reimbursed for travel and per diem expenses. Appointment to the Council is considered an honor and members are conscientious and work hard for the refinement of law enforcement in our state.

 

 

Idaho POST Council Statutes and Authority

Scheduled Meetings:  POST Council, Hearing Board, & Subcommittees

Secure Login for Members

POST Council Meeting Minutes

POST Hearing Board Meeting Minutes

 

 

Kevin Fuhr

Kevin J. Fuhr (Chairman)
Chief
Rathdrum PD
8178 W. Main St.
Rathdrum, ID 83858
Ph: 687-0711, Fx: 687-6959
kevin@rathdrumpolice.orget

  Vacant
Sheriff
Jan Bennetts

Jan Bennetts

Ada County Prosecutor

Ada County Prosecutor’s Office

200 W. Front St., Rm. 3191

Boise, ID  83702

(208) 287-7700

Fax:  (208) 287-7709

prbennet@adaweb.net

Dan Chadwick Daniel Chadwick
Executive Director
Idaho Association of Counties
P. O. Box 1623
Boise, ID 83701
Ph: 345-9126, Fx: 345-0379
dchadwick@idcounties.org
Seth Grigg

Seth Grigg
Executive Director
Association of Idaho Cities
3100 S. Vista Ave., Ste. 310
Boise, ID 83705
Ph: 344-8594, Fx: 344-8677
sgrigg@idahocities.org

Sharon Harrigfeld Sharon Harrigfeld
Director
Idaho Dept. of Juvenile Corrections
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0285
Ph: 334-5102, Fx: 334-5120
sharon.harrigfeld@idjc.idaho.gov
  Doug Hart
SSRA
Federal Bureau of Investigation
877 W. Main St., Suite 404
Boise, ID 83702
Ph: 344-7843, Fx: 433-3500
Doug.Hart@ic.fbi.gov
Kevin Kempf Kevin Kempf  
Director
Idaho Dept. of Correction
P.O. Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720-0018
Ph: 658-2139, Fx: 327-7404
kkempf@idoc.idaho.gov

Jeffrey Lavey Jeffrey A. Lavey
Chief
Meridian PD
1401 E. Watertower Lane
Meridian, ID 83642
Ph: 888-6678, Fx: 846-7366
jlavey@meridiancity.org
Lorin Nielsen

Lorin Nielsen
Sheriff
Bannock County
P.O. Box 4666
Pocatello, ID 83205-4666
Ph: 236-7111, Fx: 236-7112

sheriff@bannockcounty.us

Paul Panther

Paul Panther
Chief, Criminal Law Division
Attorney General's Office
700 W. State St., 4th Floor
Boise, ID 83720
Ph: 332-3543, Fx: 854-8074
paul.panther@ag.idaho.gov

Ralph Powell

Ralph Powell

Director
Idaho State Police

700 S. Stratford Dr.
Meridian, ID 83642-6206
Ph: 884-7003, Fx: 884-7090
ralph.powell@isp.idaho.gov

Wayne Rausch

Wayne Rausch
Sheriff
Latah County
P.O. Box 8068
Moscow, ID 83843-8068
Ph: 882-2216, Fx: 883-2281

wrausch@latah.id.us

 

Shane Turman

Shane Turman
Chief
Rexburg PD

P.O. Box 280
Rexburg, ID 83440
Ph: 359-3008, Fx: 359-3009
shanet@rexburg.org

Gregory Wooten Gregory Wooten
Chief of Enforcement
Idaho Dept. of Fish & Game
600 S. Walnut St.
Boise, ID 83712
Ph: 334-3736, Fx: 334-2793
gregory.wooten@idfg.idaho.gov
 
Idaho Peace Officer Standards & Training
700 South Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642
208.884.7250 | 866.670.7678
Contact Us