Professionalism through training

POST Logo

 

Idaho POST Council

The POST Council members represent law enforcement and organizations within the law enforcement community. Our principle purpose is to to establishand enforce the training, education, and employment standards of peace officers. Members are appointed by the Governor and serve for a four-year term. Members receive no compensation but are reimbursed for travel and per diem expenses. Appointment to the Council is considered an honor and members are conscientious and work hard for the refinement of law enforcement in our state.

<

Idaho POST Council Statutes and Authority

Scheduled Meetings:  POST Council, Hearing Board, & Subcommittees

Secure Login for Members

POST Council Meeting Minutes

POST Hearing Board Meeting Minutes

Lavey

Jeff A. Lavey (Chairman)

Chief of Police

Meridian Police Department

1401 East Watertower Street

Meridian, ID 83642

 

phone: (208) 846-7370

jlavey@meridiancity.org

Wayne Rausch

Wayne Rausch (Vice Chair)

Sheriff

Latah County Sheriff’s Office

P.O. Box 8068

Moscow, ID 83843-8068

 

phone: (208) 882-2216

wrausch@latah.id.us

Jan Bennetts

Jan Bennetts

Prosecuting Attorney

Ada County Prosecutor's Office

200 W. Front St., Rm. 3191

Boise, ID 83702

 

phone: (208) 287-7700

prbennet@adaweb.net

Dan Chadwick

Daniel Chadwick

Executive Director

Idaho Association of Counties

P. O. Box 1623

Boise, ID 83701

 

phone: (208) 345-9126

dchadwick@idcounties.org

Shaun Gough

Shaun Gough

Sheriff

Gooding County Sheriff’s Office

624 Main Street

Gooding, ID 83330

 

phone: (208) 934-4422

sheriff@co.gooding.id.us

Seth Grigg

Seth Grigg

Executive Director

Association of Idaho Cities

3100 South Vista Ave., Ste. 310

Boise, ID 83705

 

phone: (208) 344-8594

sgrigg@idahocities.org
Sharon Harrigfeld

Sharon Harrigfeld

Director

Idaho Dept. of Juvenile Corrections

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0285

 

phone: (208) 334-5102

sharon.harrigfeld@idjc.idaho.gov

Doug Hart

Doug Hart

SSRA

Federal Bureau of Investigation

877 West Main St., Suite 404

Boise, ID 83702

 

phone: (208) 344-7843

doug.hart@ic.fbi.gov

Kevin Kempf

Kevin Kempf 

Director

Idaho Dept. of Correction

P.O. Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0018

 

phone: (208) 658-2139

kkempf@idoc.idaho.gov
Lorin Nielsen

Lorin Nielsen

Sheriff

Bannock County Sheriff’s Office

P.O. Box 4666

Pocatello, ID 83205-4666

 

phone: (208) 236-7111

sheriff@bannockcounty.us

Paul Panther

Paul Panther

Chief, Criminal Law Division

Attorney General's Office

700 West State Street, 4th Floor

Boise, ID 83720

 

phone: (208) 332-3543

paul.panther@ag.idaho.gov

Ralph Powell

Ralph Powell

Director

Idaho State Police

700 South Stratford Drive

Meridian, ID 83642-6206

 

phone: (208) 884-7003

ralph.powell@isp.idaho.gov

Turman

Shane Turman

Chief

Rexburg Police Department

P.O. Box 280

Rexburg, ID 83440

 

phone: (208) 359-3008 

shanet@rexburg.org

Gregory Wooten

Gregory Wooten

Chief of Enforcement

Idaho Department of Fish & Game

600 S. Walnut St.

Boise, ID 83712

 

phone: (208) 334-3736

gregory.wooten@idfg.idaho.gov

Haug

R. Scot Haug

Chief of Police

Post Falls Police Department

1717 E. Polston Avenue

Post Falls, ID 83854

 

phone: (208) 773-3517

scot@postfallspolice.com

Wolfinger

Ben Wolfinger

Sheriff

Kootenai County Sheriff’s Office

5500 North Government Way

Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

 

phone: (208) 446-1300

bwolfinger@kcgov.us

Idaho Peace Officer Standards & Training
700 South Stratford Drive
Meridian, ID 83642
208.884.7250 | 866.670.7678
Contact Us